Welcome to the Alcohol Ink Art Conference
FALL 2020

August 25 – 29, 2020

This is the main information page for this event!

What’s Next?

Now that you have registered, there are a few things you can do!

 

  1. Request to Join the Private Facebook Group  You will not be automatically added to the group. Facebook security requires that you “request” to join.  You will need the  email address you used to join to answer the verification question. Once you join, you will be approved within 24 hours.
  2. If you would like to participate in our ART EXCHANGE, you must complete the form on this page.  Scroll down to see the signup form.
  3. Tell all of your creative friends to join us!  The more the merrier! We are inviting creative individuals of all ages and we have a wide range of instruction to support all levels.

Thanks for joining us for the FALL 2020 Alcohol Ink Art Conference!

IMPORTANT:   Add laurie@alcoholink.community  and mktg@alcoholink.community to your safe sender’s list in order to prevent emails from going to your spam and junk folders!

 

ALL LIVE PRESENTATIONS OCCUR ON PRIVATE FACEBOOK GROUP!  JOIN NOW!

 

SCHEDULE of PRESENTATIONS

Monday, August 24, 2020

  • 8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
    “Get to Know Ya” Session #1 (details coming)

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

  • 11:30am ET, 10:30am CT, 9:30am MT, 8:30am PT
    “Get to Know Ya” Session #2 (details coming)
  • 6 pm ET, 5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT
    Mandarin Duck – Tammy Crawford
  • 7 pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT
    Alcohol Ink Faux Quilt with Paper – Linda Crocco
  • 8 pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
    Alaskan Moose – Teresa Teresa K Brown
  • 9 pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 5pm PT
    Juniper Tree – Andrea Andrea Voykin Patton

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

  • 5:45 pm CT, 4:45pm CT, 3:45pm MT, 2:45pm PT
    Sleeping Cat, A Lesson in Painting Fur – Sheryl Williams
  • 7 pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT
    The Old Weathered Barn – Korinne Carpino
  • 8 pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
    Painting Sunflowers – Beth Kluth Ink Art by Beth Kluth
  • 9 pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 5pm PT
    Mixed Media Gel Plate & Screen Prints, Alcohol Ink and Acrylic – Laurie Trumpet Williams

Thursday, August 27, 2020

  • 6 pm ET, 5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT
    Apple Annie’s Orchard – Sharen AK Sharen Ak Harris
  • 7 pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT
    Alcohol Ink Fall Leaves in Resin – Serena Webber
  • 8 pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
    Alcohol Ink Bumble Bee – Kellie Kellie McQuade Chasse

Friday, August 28, 2020

  • 6 pm ET, 5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT
    Peacock with Alcohol Ink Markers – Vera Worthington
  • 7 pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT
    Ode to Monet Painting in Fall Colors – Teri Jones
  • 8 pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT
    Fall Foliage and Still Waters – Francine Dufour Jones

Art Demonstrations & Instruction

Art demonstrations and instruction are provided through LIVE video.  Replays are immediately available for replay in the Facebook group, so that attendees can watch as many times as they like and at their leisure. These demonstrations will also be available a little later in a password-protected area for attendess of the conference.  

Lifetime Access to Classes & Demos

As an attendee you receive LIFETIME access to the presentations and materials. You can review presentations and materials months or even years from now! This a great option to be able to review old techniques and materials being presented!

Door Prizes and Activies

To add to the fun factor for this event, we will be giving away random door prizes and hosting a conference challenge. As an added event, we will host an Art exchange for those who want to participate.  The conference will be a great way to get to know other alcohol ink artists from all over the world!

Click to view each presentation

Linda Crocco - Fall quilt with Paper
Alaskan Moose Alcohol Ink on canvas
Alaskan Moose Alcohol Ink on canvas
Ode to Monet in Fall colors
Alcohol Ink Gel Plate and Screen
Alcohol Ink Gel Plate and Screen

Join us for the FALL 2020 ART EXCHANGE!

This is an art exchange between the attendees of the AIAC FALL 2020 Conference!

How does it work?

Each participant will create a single small work of art

  • no smaller than 4″ x 6″
  • no larger than 8.5″ x 11″
  • must include alcohol ink
  • must be original artwork

Participants have until Sept 1, 2020 to signup. Artwork must be mailed by Sept 7,2020.

On September 2, 2020, you will receive an email with the name and address of the person to whom you should send  your artwork.

 

Art Exchange Participation Form

Art Exchange - AIAC FALL 2020

  • Please use the same name that you use on Facebook.
  • By participating in the AIAC SPRING 2020 Art exchange, I agree to send one (1) artwork to the person that will be chosen randomly on Sept 2, 2020 by our moderator. I agree to send my ACEO exchange cards out by Sept 7, 2020.

 

Featured Presenters 

We are so excited to have these Superstar Instructors in Alcohol Ink present at the Spring Conference! Collectively our team has many, many years of experience in art, art instruction and creativity.  They are bringing their best to this conference and are ready to dazzle you with their projects and instruction!

Theresa Brown, Alcohol Ink Artist and Instructor

Theresa Brown

Artist & Instructor

Korinne Carpino

Artist & Instructor

Kellie Chasse

Artist & Founder

Linda Crocco

Artist & Instructor

Tammy Crawford, Alcohol Ink Artist

Tammy Crawford

Artist & Instructor

Sharen AK Harris

Artist & Instructor

Francine Dufour Jones

Artist & Instructor

Teri Jones

Artist & Instructor

Beth Kluth

Artist & Instructor

Andrea Patton

Artist & Instructor

Serena Webber

Artist & Instructor

Sheryl Williams, Alcohol Ink Art Instructor

Sheryl Williams

Artist & Instructor

Vera Worthington

Artist & Instructor

Laurie Williams, Founder AIAC

Laurie Trumpet Williams

Artist & Instructor