Welcome to the Alcohol Ink Art Conference
SPRING 2020

April 29 – May 1, 2020

This is the main information page for this event!

What’s Next?

Now that you have registered, there are a few things you can do!

  1. Request to Join the Private Facebook Group.   You will not be automatically added to the group. Facebook security requires that you “request” to join.  Once you join, you will be approved within 24 hours.
  2. If you would like to participate in our ART EXCHANGE, you must complete the form on this page.  Scroll down to see the signup form.
  3. Tell all of your creative friends to join us!  The more the merrier! We are inviting creative individuals of all ages and we have a wide range of instruction to support all levels.

Thanks for joining us for the SPRING 2020 Alcohol Ink Art Conference!

IMPORTANT:   Add laurie@alcoholink.community  and mktg@alcoholink.community to your safe sender’s list in order to prevent emails from going to your spam and junk folders!

 

 

ALL LIVE PRESENTATIONS OCCUR ON PRIVATE FACEBOOK GROUP!  JOIN NOW!

 

SCHEDULE of PRESENTATIONS  (Download PDF)

04/29/2020 (Wed)
  • 6:00pm EDT, 5:00pm CDT, 4:00pm MDT, 3:00pm PDT &MST, 2:00pm AKDT
    Sharen Harris – Goldfish Alcohol Ink Painting with Alloys & Manipulation tools

  • 7:00pm EDT, 6:00pm CDT, 5:00pm MDT, 4:00pm PDT &MST, 3:00pm AKDT
    Korinne Carpino – Tulips, Alcohol Ink on Photo Paper

  • 8:00pm EDT, 7:00pm CDT, 6:00pm MDT, 5:00pm PDT &MST, 4:00pm AKDT
    Francine Dufour-Jones – Floral Bouquet

  • 9:00pm EDT, 8:00pm CDT, 7:00pm MDT, 6:00pm PDT &MST, 5:00pm AKDT
    Beth Kluth – Ocean Sunrise

04/30/2020 (Thu)
  • 6:00pm EDT, 5:00pm CDT, 4:00pm MDT, 3:00pm PDT &MST, 2:00pm AKDT
    Tammy Crawford = Spring Water Pot

  • 7:00pm EDT, 6:00pm CDT, 5:00pm MDT, 4:00pm PDT &MST, 3:00pm AKDT
    Linda Crocco – Summer Sand Castle

  • 8:00pm EDT, 7:00pm CDT, 6:00pm MDT, 5:00pm PDT &MST, 4:00pm AKDT
    Kellie Chasse – Cell Phone Galaxy Poppers

  • 9:00pm EDT, 8:00pm CDT, 7:00pm MDT, 6:00pm PDT &MST, 5:00pm AKDT
    Teresa Brown – Colorful Bear

05/01/2020 (Fri)
  • 6:00pm EDT, 5:00pm CDT, 4:00pm MDT, 3:00pm PDT &MST, 2:00pm AKDT
    Serena Webber – All That Glitters

  • 7:00pm EDT, 6:00pm CDT, 5:00pm MDT, 4:00pm PDT &MST, 3:00pm AKDT
    Sheryl Williams – Color Theory & How to Mix Colors

  • 8:00pm EDT, 7:00pm CDT, 6:00pm MDT, 5:00pm PDT &MST, 4:00pm AKDT
    Beth Kluth – Bee Blocks

  • 9:00pm EDT, 8:00pm CDT, 7:00pm MDT, 6:00pm PDT &MST, 5:00pm AKDT
    Laurie Williams -Koi Fish with Alcohol Ink

Art Demonstrations & Instruction

Art demonstrations and instruction are provided through LIVE video.  Replays are immediately available for replay in the Facebook group, so that attendees can watch as many times as they like and at their leisure. These demonstrations will also be available a little later in a password-protected area for attendess of the conference.  

Lifetime Access to Classes & Demos

As an attendee you receive LIFETIME access to the presentations and materials. You can review presentations and materials months or even years from now! This a great option to be able to review old techniques and materials being presented!

Door Prizes and Activies

To add to the fun factor for this event, we will be giving away random door prizes and hosting a conference challenge. As an added event, we will host an Art exchange for those who want to participate.  The conference will be a great way to get to know other alcohol ink artists from all over the world!

We are looking forward to sharing the following presentations!

Join us for the SPRING 2020 ART EXCHANGE!

This is an art exchange between the attendees of the AIAC SPRING 2020 Conference!

How does it work?

Each participant will create a single small work of art

  • no smaller than 4″ x 6″
  • no larger than 8.5″ x 11″
  • must include alcohol ink
  • must be original artwork

Participants have  until May 5, 2020 to signup.Artwork must be mailed by May 12,2020.

On May 6, 2020, you will receive an email with the name and address of the person to whom you should send  your artwork.

 

Art Exchange Participation Form

Registration for the art exchange has closed.